GMA 51st Annual DOVE Awards Friday

Information provided by Daywind Records

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) is set to hold the 51st Annual DOVE Awards Friday!  The event will be televised on TBN, beginning 7 p.m. Central.

Here are all of the categories involving southern gospel music, as well as some additional categories folks from the southern gospel community showed up in.

Southern Gospel Artist of The Year

Ernie Haase & Signature Sound
Gaither Vocal Band
Jason Crabb
Joseph Habedank
Karen Peck & New River


Southern Gospel Recorded Song of The Year

Gaither Vocal Band- “This Is The Place”-  writers:  Gloria Gaither, William J. Gaither, Gordon Mote

Karen Peck & New River- “The God I Serve”- writers:  Rebecca Bowman, Sonya Yeary, Karen Peck Gooch, Jimmy Yeary

Legacy Five- “What Kind Of Man”- writers:  Kenna Turner West, Jason Cox, Sue C. Smith

The Erwins- “The Power Of An Empty Tomb”- writer:  Joel Lindsey

The Sound-  “Can I Get A Witness”- writers:  Kenna Turner West, Brent Baxter, Jason Cox

Southern Gospel Album of The Year

Bill & Gloria Gaither & Their Homecoming Friends- The Longer I Serve Him– producers:  Bill Gaither, Kevin Williams

Collingsworth Family- That Day Is Coming LIVE- producers:  Wayne Haun, Kim Collingsworth

Legacy Five- Pure Love–  producers:  Scott Fowler, Wayne Haun, Trey Ivey

The Crabb Family-  20/20 – producers:  Dottie Leonard Miller, Jason Crabb, Scott Godsey

The McKameys-  The Crown–  producers:  Jeff Collins, Roger Fortner

Bluegrass/Country/Roots Recorded Song of The Year

Gloria Gaynor (featuring Bart Millard)- “He Won’t Let Go”-  writers:  Gloria Gaynor, Andrew Ramsey, Shannon Sanders

Joseph Habedank- “Sometimes It’s The Radio”-  writers: Joseph Habedank, Tony Wood, Jimmy Yeary

Karen Peck & New River- “Ain’t No Grave”-  writers:  Jonathan David Helser, Melissa Helser, Molly Skaggs

Keith & Kristyn Getty, Ellie Holcomb-  “Elizabeth”-  writers:  Kristyn Getty, Ellie Holcomb

The Oak Ridge Boys-  “Amazing Grace” – writer:  John Newton

Bluegrass/Country/Roots Album of The Year

Gloria Gaynor-  Testimony–  producers:  Chris Stevens, F. Reid Shippen

Jeff & Sheri Easter- You Are Loved –  producers:  Jeff Easter, Sheri Easter, Greg Cole

Jimmy Fortune-  God & Country –  producer:  Ben Isaacs

Steven Curtis Chapman-  A Great Adventure, LIVE Solo Performances of Timeless Hits – producers:  Steven Curtis Chapman, Bill Gaither

The Chuck Wagon Gang-  No Depression In Heaven The Gospel Songs Of The Carter Family –  producers:  David Johnson, Jeff Collins

Inspirational Recorded Song Of The Year

Gaither Vocal Band-  “Now Is Forever”-  writers:  Gloria Gaither, William J. Gaither, Gordon Mote

Laura Story-  “I Give Up” – writer: Laura Story

Matt Boswell & Matt Papa-  “His Mercy I More”- writers:  Matt Boswell, Matt Papa

Selah-  “Yet Not I But Through Christ In Me” – writers:  Michael Farren, Rich Thompson, Jonny Robinson

Steven Curtis Chapman- “He Touched Me/ There’s Something About That Name/ Because He Lives Medley” –  writers:  Gloria Gaither, William J. Gaither

Inspirational Album Of The Year

Cana’s Voice-  Don’t Want To Miss This –  producers:  Wayne Haun, Jim Hammerley, Jared Woods

kalley-  Faultlines Vol II – producer:  Jason Ingram

Laura Story-  I Give Up – producers:  Craig Swift, Chris Bevins

Matt Boswell, Matt Papa, Keith & Kristyn Getty –  His Mercy Is More:  The Hymns of Matt Boswell and Matt Papa –  producer:  Nathan Nockels

Selah-  Firm Foundation – producers:  Brent Milligan, Chris Bivins, Jason Kyle Saetveit

Producer Of The Year

Ben Isaacs
Ed Cash, Steven V. Taylor (team)
Federico Vindver
Jonathan Smith
Jordan Sapp
Justin Savage
Michael Guy Chislett
Shaun Martin, Maxwell Stark, Ronald Hill (team)
Wayne Haun

Christmas/ Special Event Album Of The Year

Andrew Peterson –   Behold The Lamb Of God (20th Anniversary) –  producer:  Ben Shive

Collingsworth Family-  A True Family Christmas –  producer:  Bradley Knight

Danny Gokey-   The Greatest Gift, A Christmas Collection –  producers:  Hank Bentley, Colby Wedgeworth, Ben Glover, Jeff Pardo, Bernie Herms

Phil Wickham-  Christmas –  producer:  Jonathan Smith

The Erwins-  What Christmas Really Means –  producers:  Wayne Haun, Trey Ivey, Chris Chavez

Musical Of The Year

An Unexpected Christmas 
–  creators:  Daniel Semsen, Joel Lindsey, Jeff Bumgardner, Heidi Petak  arranger/orchestrator:  Daniel Semsen

Is He Worthy –  creators:  Russell Mauldin, Sue C. Smith

Messiah Overcame:  An Easter Musical –  creators:  Mike Harland, John Rowsey  arrangers/orchestrators:  Cliff Duren, Jim Hammerly, Christopher Phillips, Phil Nitz

Song Of Joy – creator:  Dale Mathews  arranger/orchestrator:  Marty Hamby

The Song Of Bethlehem –  creator:  Lee Black  arranger/orchestrators:  Cliff Duren, Phillip Keveren, Phil Nitz

Choral Collection Of The Year

Our Faithful God
 –  creators:  Mike Harland, Chris Machen, Diane Machen  arranger/orchestrator:  Cliff Duren

Southern Gospel Sounds –  arranger/orchestrator:  Marty Hamby

Spirit Rise  –  arranger:  Travis Cottrell

Sunday Southern Favorites –  creator/ arranger:  Marty Hamby

Top Anthem Collection  –  creator:  Jonathan Crumpton  arrangers:  Bradley Knight, Cliff Duren, Mike Speck, Marty Parks, Daniel Semsen, Gary Rhodes, Dave Williamson, Russell Mauldin, Geron Davis, Tom Fettke

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s