Kelly Garner Declares It’s Not Over With New Music


NASHVILLE, Tenn. (April 11, 2023) – It’s a new season and a new day for talented Christian singer/songwriter Kelly Garner, as she prepares to release her highly anticipated new project this coming Friday, April 14, 2023. 

The release, titled It’s Not Over, marks Garner’s return to music ministry after spending 16 years in education.

Garner’s music career began 28 years ago when she recorded her first album with Diadem Records. However, her passion for education led her to take a hiatus from being a recording artist for 16 years. During this time, Garner continued to write, with songs recorded by other artists, including the hit song “I Stand Redeemed” by Legacy Five.

She founded a publishing company in 2003 and continued to write, but the desire to record her own music once again became overwhelming. 

A few years ago, Garner felt this was the time to return to music ministry. She began to write and prepare – she knew God was calling her back into her first love.

“I finally realized it was time for me to record again, I felt it in my spirit” Garner said. “I couldn’t be happier with the songs on this record. They speak to me personally, and I hope they speak to others, wherever they are in life.”

Produced by Kris Crunk and Garner, It’s Not Over is a powerful and inspiring collection of songs that showcase Garner’s signature voice and heartfelt songwriting, along with a few of her favorites from other artists. 

Highlights of the recording include the exciting “Good Ole Gospel Sing,” the encouraging title track “It’s Not Over,” the pensive “The Risen Lamb,” and a very special moment closes the recording, as Joseph Habedank joins Garner for the song, “Forgive Myself.” 

The project features 14 tracks, backed by full strings, powerful background vocals and even a 77-voice choir, with a diverse set of styles.

It’s been a long time since Garner released new music and music lovers are anticipating the release of It’s Not Over. 

The project will be available for purchase on Garner’s website, as well as through popular online music retailers such as ITunes, Apple Music, Amazon Music, YouTube, TikTok and Spotify.

Connect with Garner:

It’s Not Over Full Track Listing:

  1. Good Ole Gospel Sing
  2. Waymaker
  3. It’s Not Over
  4. My God Is Still Good
  5. It’s My Desire
  6. The Day I Get Home
  7. Testimony
  8. The Risen Lamb
  9. Precious Lord
  10. I Will Not Hope In Something Less
  11. Revelation Song
  12. When I Call On The Name Of The Lord
  13. The Goodness of God
  14. Forgive Myself (duet with Joseph Habedank)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s